Nobody wants a safe pinata!

darth pinata

 

I am looking for some pinatas for the kid’s 8th birthday party.  I kept seeing these “pull string” pinatas and I couldn’t figure out what the heck these were.  I was immediately going to call my friend Simone who does all things party but I figured either she would tell me, or make fun of me for not reading the description. There is a thought! I read the description and it has pull strings that release the candy instead of having to hit it.  Super sad face, boo, and ain’t nobody got time for that.

The adult in me is saying this is a great idea because I can’t imagine how many kids went home crying becuase they got wacked in the face by an over zealous kid trying to get the candy.  The other adult in me is imagining what kind of crazy looks I’ll get when  I instruct a bunch of 8 yr old boys to pull a string instead of beating the crap out of the pinata.  The superior adult in me sees string pulling to not be fun at all and would rather not even have a pinata.  Seriously?

After like no pondering at all the end result, is that I bought the pinata with strings so that my son and his friends can bash it until the legos fall out:)

Leave a Reply

