Boobies for the win!! Happy National Breastfeeding Awareness Month!

A cups!
A cups!

I have been working on this for the past 7 years and finally completed it! When I first had my son 7 years ago I had a very difficult time nursing him.  Most of my immediate friends didn’t have children and those who did, didn’t breastfeed.  I was clueless and my baby was hungry.  I ended up  pumping and giving him formula until I had enough milk to give him.  Eventually he was getting more formula than breast milk.  I was pretty devastated but my kid had to eat, C’est la vie.  About a month later I ran  into a member of the LLL at a playdate, she made me whip out my boob and helped me get it together. From that day on we weren’t exclusively breastfeeding but we were doing a hell of a lot more than we were before!

B cups!
B cups!

Fast forward to my daughter 6 years later.  I thought I knew a little bit more but that is what we get for thinking right?  I had a terrible time nursing.  I tried for two weeks and it was just painful and sad.  I joined a Facebook support group and got ALL the help I needed to find a lactation consultant.  I called one and she was nothing short of a milk angel.  She worked with me until we were able to get a proper latch.  From that day on it just got better.  I am now 8 months in of exclusively breastfeeding!(except that one week when she had to have formula because she was starving)

C cups!
C cups!

Now, that I got a complete handle on breastfeeding, I figured it was time. It’s also national breastfeeding awareness month so obviously that was a sign that it was time to do it!   I wanted to do a line of shirts to make the nursing mom feel proud of nursing but not in a militant way that makes moms who don’t nurse feel bad. At the end of the day all moms have one common goal and it’s to feed their kids.  I called the LLL and told them my story and I got the go ahead!  They truly are such an amazing company, therefore, we will be donating a portion of the proceeds to the LLL during National breastfeeding month.

D cups!
D cups!

Each shirt corresponds with your breast/bra size.  What better way to get the conversation started than with the size of your boobs and what you use them for!  Imagine if there really was coconut flavored milk coming out?  Awwwwwwwwwwwesome!!!

E cups!
E cups!

Click on the link to purchase any of the shirts!  All options come in a V-neck and a tank top.

Leave a Reply

