The other side of the world cup. Viva la fifa!

all for soccer?
all for soccer?

 

I’m not a huge sports fan at all so I haven’t been keeping up with the world cup goings on at all except when Ghana played the USA.  I looked at the beautiful stadium the shots of breathtaking Brazil and then I went back to my daily life.  Today I ran across a youtube video of the evictions behind the world cup.  People are being forceably removed from their homes to make room for the buildings needed for the World cup and the Olympics.  Since I have only seen 3 videos and read very little I reserve my opinion even tho I have a BIG one.  I encourage you to look and think.

money or people?
money or people?

 

FIFA world cup poster
FIFA world cup poster
Leave a Reply

