Travel Tuesdays – Take me to the hot springs edition!

One of the Pagosa springs pools

One of the Pagosa springs pools

I absolutely LOVE a good hot spring!  A few years ago my sister, myself, and one of our besties took a trip to Potosi hot springs in Montana.  We’ve always wanted to go back but Potosi has since closed forcing us to look for another hot spring.  I happened to stumble upon the Pogosa springs resort in Colorado.  It looks pretty fun, not so luxurious but fun!  I’m kind of a weird cookie when it comes to travel. I either like to rough it or go completely luxe,  ohhhhhhhhh or boutique, a good boutique hotel makes me happy everyday of the week!  There are quite a few  a few hot springs in Colorado and the only reason I picked this one out is because they have several pools and some are adult only pools.  When I do vacation without the kid I certainly don’t want to be bothered with any one elses!

The Pagosa spring Eco luxe hotel

The Pagosa spring Eco luxe hotel

The Details:

flight into $464 on southwest round trip from Chicago to Albuquerque, NM (it is a 4 hour drive from Albuquerque)

hotel: The springs Resort and Spa average $199.00 a night for queen room

Language: English

Currency:  Good old American paper!

summer time fun!

summer time fun!

This is definitely going on my short list but we might have to find a cabin to rent near the hot springs:)

Leave a Reply

