The part of parenting I dislike the most.

Disney on Ice!!!

Disney on Ice!!!

For the last few days the kid was not on his best behaviour at school.  He was coming home with notes from his teachers daily since Tuesday.  I had gotten him tickets to Disney on Ice on Tuesday which was his first bad note day.  He said he would do better the next day and we let it go.  Wednesday comes and we get another bad note.  I explained to him then if his behavior continued then I would give his Disney on ice tickets away.  Thursday came, another bad note.  I told him Friday was his last chance.  If he had good behavior on Friday, all would be forgiven.  Friday comes and this boy brings home yet another bad note!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

our very good seats:(

our very good seats:(

Now is where I had to either toughen up and give his tickets away like I said or cave because I really wanted to take him.  My job requires me to travel quite a bit and I have been gone for the beginning of this week and all of last week.  I had planned a big date night for us so I could spend some time with him.  Now, I have to scrap that plan.  Or, I could just talk to him again and let him go.

I decided to stick to my guns.  If he thinks that he can get away with bad behavior he will continue to do it.  This is what I don’t like.  He wants to go, I want him to go, yet he wants to act like a donkey in school.  Ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.  His father is trying to convince me to just let him go so I have to be doubly as firm and tell both of them NO!

To add insult to injury we have great freakin seats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 thoughts on “The part of parenting I dislike the most.

  1. don’t cave! I’ve been doing this for going on 12 years and it doesn’t get easier but you know what? He goin’ learn today!!
    at least we hope. 🙂

Leave a Reply

