So I tried my body at Aerial/Anti Gravit/Air Yoga. Maybe never again…

This is me before class.  Happy, and goofing off
This is me before class. Happy, and goofing off

Last night Christie over at www.livingsimplisitcally.tumblr.com and I decided to take an Air fitness class.  It sounded like a wonderful idea so as soon as I saw the classes open I knew just the person to call for what I thought would be a super fun flying trapeze class.  What I got was my ass kicked.  As “fun” as that class looks, it is just as hard.  I don’t know why I expected different.  It’s not like I do regular yoga on the ground well.  At one point we had to do a handstand and the instructor came over to me sternly encouraging “use your core, use your core” finally I just shouted back “I have no core!” She said “ok then” and walked away lololol.  Ay man, truth hurts literally.  I gently tumbled out of my hammock because I had no muscles to get me out!  That is the only time that I actually fell so I”m proud of that.

me just hangin around.....
me just hangin around…..

If you want a challenging workout I definitely recommend that you try this class.  There are two new locations in Chicago and they are giving free classes for the rest of this week.  You can check them out at www.airflow.com.  They have two locations one in river north, and one in lincoln park.  Here is a video of what air yoga is supposed to look like lol

me during the class expressing how I feel about Christie taking pictures of my non participation
me during the class expressing how I feel about Christie taking pictures of my non participation

The class was 50 mins of aerobics, Pilates, yoga, and sweat.  In my mind I’m saying absolutely never again, but I have a little feeling under the nail polish on my pinky toe, that I might just indeed go again!

www.shophappymango.com

 

3 thoughts on “So I tried my body at Aerial/Anti Gravit/Air Yoga. Maybe never again…

  1. This is so funny!. I saw your post on the BLMGIRL page and stopped by. But you are right they do make it look fun but I knew with Yoga in general it always looks easier than it is…but I love a challenge. I am going to find a class. Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

