Countdown to Christmas gift guide!

Big word flash cards
Big word flash cards

It’s Christmas time and I have gifts to get for the kid, my nephews, my friends children ect, ect, ect.  I’ve been combing through the webiverse trying to find cool gifts that are not made of plastic, or that light up and give kids a sensory overload, or that will end up in the trash by January 15th.  My go to gift is always books but I’m going to dig a little deeper this year.

During my dig I found these!!!!!!!!!  These are beyond wonderful!  I absolutely love a person who knows how to properly throw a big word or two around.  I find it stimulating and it makes me want to talk to them even more.  What better way to prep kids for linguistic gymnastics than big word flash cards!?!?!

yes!!!!!!!!!!
yes!!!!!!!!!!

this makes me so very excited!  SO VERY EXCITED!

 

Leave a Reply

